The West Orange - Cove CISD, "Team of Eight", is comprised of School Trustees and Superintendent Dr. Rickie Harris. They are (seated)Tricia Stroud, Linda Platt-Bryant, Gina Yeaman, (standing) Demetrius Hunter, Roderick Robertson, Dr. Rickie Harris, Donny Teate Jr., and Tommy Wilson Sr. 
WOCCISD School Board

Trustee Election


The WO-C CISD has seven trustees serving staggered terms of three years. State law provides that a trustee election shall be held in May of each year to elect trustees to vacancies that occur due to the expiration of the term of office of incumbents.

WO-C holds an at-large election with two or three seats on the ballot, with the recipients of the most votes earning the election.


Qualifications for office are to be a qualified (registered) voter, take the official oath of office, service without compensation, and have lived in the state for 12 months and the district for six months.