Journalism Team wins division at Academic Meet

Congratulations to the WOS High School Journalism Team! They won the small school Journalism Team award at the Nederland UIL Practice Meet. Amy Newman placed third in News, fourth in Feature and fifth in Editorial Writing. Manuel Franklin placed sixth in Editorial and Headline Writing. Bailee Clark placed first in News Writing, Feature Writing and Headline Writing. Megan Dorantes (not pictured) placed fifth in News.  Meri Elen Jacobs is the team's sponsor. GREAT job, everyone!